Cayce and Consciousness

   “And he said to them all, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross daily, and follow me.”   Luke 9:23   King James Version

” In the beginning He was the Son—made the Son—those of the Sons that went astray; and though the varying activities overcame the world through the experiences, bearing the cross in each and every experience, reaching the final cross with all power, all knowledge in having overcome the world, and of Himself accepted the Cross… ”    262-36

I grew up in the raucous and sometimes tumultuous 60’s and 70’s having experienced many of the moments right along with my fellow contemporaries at the time. For me that was a time of music, Woodstock, the Viet Nam war, Kent State, Mayor Daley and the Democratic convention to name a few. My hair was shoulder length and a had something of a Fu Manchu mustache… One of the things that I took away from that period was a life-long interest in health along with an interest in higher states of consciousness. Both interests have survived and taken deep roots.  Many of us realized that the only real way we could effectively change society was to change our way of understanding who we were. Our state of awareness or our consciousness became the key. Many contemporaries at that time, Alan Watts, Baba Dam Ras, and Timothy Leary helped alter the landscape of how we thought of ourselves. There were others like Carl Jung and Abraham Maslow that were shaping my worldview…

Cayce said that, “The ability to be conscious of a thing—mentally—is the only manner through which anyone experiences anything.  272-4” That might apply to seeing an object or situation, but it seems to apply also to different states of awareness. It might mean that we need to recognize or discern different states of mind, e.g. a drunken state of awareness vs. an altered higher spiritual state.

Today there are presently a large number of people advocating a “shift” in our consciousness as the way to move forward. I too am learning this.  Many of our ARE members have already taken their own steps along this pathway. Many of the timeless values advocated by Cayce like compassion, kindness, and long-suffering have become part of the real spiritual foundation. This very foundation is becomes a necessary part of the structure that is essential to withstand many of the changes that are already occurring within ourselves and out in the physical world. At the heart of this shift in consciousness has been our ability to re-connect with our source, which Cayce calls the Creative force. Many are presently describing this shift from a 3rd-dimensional consciousness to a 5th-dimensional consciousness. I think in essence, much of this meaning is moving out of mental sphere and moving towards a heart centered consciousness…less of the head and more of the heart. We will ultimately need to master both parts of our natures, before we can move towards the “promised land,” which has been called the straight path.

Cayce has been quietly acknowledging different levels of consciousness all along. In my copy of, “The Edgar Cayce Companion,” (1) there are many, many references to consciousness. Here are a few.

“In the words of the Master Himself, “In my Father’s house there are many mansions” (John 14:2), many consciousnesses, many stages of enfoldment, of unfoldment, of blessings, of sources.”  2879-1

“That which is known in the earth as a three dimensional phase of existence with a five-consciousness of its existence. ”  5756-11

“How many dimensions are in this solar system? Eight…” 5755-2

Cayce also makes several comments and readings that reflect the relationship with one’s planetary sojourns one has around the solar system and the different dimensions and consciousnesses.  The earth plane is where we were tested to see if we have mastered the lessons enough to manifest those energies we were exposed to while we made these planetary sojourns.

“We find in the earth plane the three dimensions, in Venus the four, in Jupiter the five, in Uranus the seven—all of these; not as of planes as sometimes spoken, but consciousnesses—the ability to reason from certain activities.”    3006-1

I know this might be confusing at first, but I think as we learn to raise our level of consciousness, we will recognize the some of values of some of these higher states of awareness. There are a couple people who have been able to put this forth in a contemporary perspective. One is Meg Blackburn Losey, “The Secret History of Consciousness: Ancient Keys to Our Future Survival.” (2) Another person who has presented a fascinating account of this is Barbara Clow, “The Alchemy of Nine Dimensions: The 2011/ 2012 Prophecies and Nine Dimensions of Consciousness.”(3) Both Meg Blackburn Losey and Barbara Clow integrate this concept of light and sound energy to higher levels of consciousness and dimensions. They help us understand some of these newer concepts.  We are only beginning to understand what this “shift” may mean for us.

Many are getting a better sense of what it means to become deeply connected spiritual beings. Cayce seems to indicate that the 4th dimension is approached mentally. I experience part of this as our collective consciousness or unconsciousness where part of our collective past memories are stored. Barbara Clow says this might be where the akashic records are found. This energy field seems to collect and store all our thoughts patterns and energies from our common human history.  The 5th dimension seems where we become re-centered in our heart. Some describe this sphere where one begins to experience the essence of Divine Love; the inter-connected wholeness and true joy.  No matter what one ends up believing, there is no denying the need for more of an all-encompassing desire to return to Divine Love. No matter how far out intellectually I’ve resonated with the many things I have read, I’ve always need to come back to the Truth and the Light that is shed in the Cayce readings.

The readings at the beginning of this article have become the central focus of my own life. I’ve picked up my own cross many years ago and learned the lessons I needed to expand my own life in a way that has brought more joy, knowledge and power that has been promised. It seems almost unimaginable. I think we can all learn to articulate and expand our world to encompass the entire universe. It can be mastered. Let our Love and Light shine!

I’ve been a little reluctant to reveal too much of myself, but with some encouragement, I decided to explain some of the details that have helped shape my understanding of what I am writing about. Sometime, several years ago while at Virginia Beach, I attended an impromptu sunrise service on Easter morning during which I became illuminated with light. It has taken me years since to understand what had happened. Though I still feel like a newborn, I have been able to find other seekers who shared similar experiences through readings and study courses. I am now in touch with the Son and the Father through the Holy Spirit. That is part of what I have come to understand. The Cayce’s readings are an accurate description of what he calls the Creative force. I am in no way anything more than I ever was. I am still a gardener who needs to earn his daily bread and I make no assumptions about whom I am. I am also becoming more of a teacher/healer more than ever. I send my light and love out into this world to whoever I think may need it. I am responding to what I see as a need in my fellow brothers and sisters. I am hoping we can all become reconnected back to our source of love, life, and spirit. There are no short cuts and the way forward is difficult at best. The lessons need to be deeply embedded in our hearts and mind before they can become a permanent part of our collective Soul and Wisdom. Part of my writing experiences and guidance has led me to believe I will be writing other articles. One is on part of the healing needed to help others to open up to this Creative force and become a part of this interconnected whole, the 5th dimension.

The Christ consciousness is also part of this collective dream we are having. I’ve seen it as another real tangible state of awareness. It will continue to grow and expand here as we learn to share it with others. It is all a part of our Divine heritage and Divine purpose. Pick up your cross. I felt my own heart chakra open up and become illuminated last night while I was still dreaming this dream.

Most assuredly, I say to you, he who believes in Me, the works that I do he will do also; and greater works than these he will do, because I go to My Father. John 14:12  (King James version)

Acknowledgements

      I’d like to thank Linda Lubin for her help. She has helped me understand exactly what the “shift” means through her website; www.journeytoawaken.org   and the writings she has exposed me to. Many Blessings and thanks Linda!

Reading material

    1).  Frejer, B Ernest. “The Edgar Cayce Companion; A Comprehensive Treatise of the Edgar Cayce Readings.” ARE Press, Virginia Beach, 1995.

2).  Losey Ph.d, Meg Blackburn. “The Secret History of Consciousness.” Weisner Books, San Francisco. 2010.

3).  Clow, Barbara Hand with Gerry Clow. “Alchemy of Nine Dimensions; The 2011 | 2012 Prophecies and the Nine Dimensions of Consciousness.” Hampton Roads Publishing Company, Inc. Charlottesville, VA. 2004/2010.

About gordonyumibe

Interested in fostering growth and nurturing other peoples spiritual interests.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cayce and Consciousness

  1. Kathleen Ferber Eggert says:

    Gordon, whether you are aware or not, you had led me on through your fb page to finding the University of Sedona/Metaphysical Sciences. From this I have learned so much & understand your words to my core. I love reading what you bring to us & thank you for your continued inspiration!
    Kathleen Ferber Eggert (your fb & Visits from Heaven buddy) Much love & light to you!

    • gordonyumibe says:

      Thanks Kathleen,

      I haven’t felt up to writing much lately…..you are the second person today that said similar things….I prayed last night for guidance….I am able to retire in a year and writing seems like a likely adjunct….

Leave a Reply

